PDA

View Full Version : Dish sells cards?? I think not...


JustPlainWicked
10-22-2005, 04:18 PM
This is a c&p from another site, but heads up for a scam cuz I dont believe Dishnetwork even has an accessories/products page on their site....but feel free to prove me wrong...

"Dish is confident their new cards cannot be hacked, I guess. Here is a link from Dish's main page that allows you to buy 6 new S02 cards, limit of 6, and I didn't see any disclaimer stating that you must have an account. It just says that the name on CC account must match the address to where they are sent. Wow, never thought I would see anything like this... maybe I missed something in the fine print. HMMM.

http://shopping.netsuite.com/s.nl/c.439660/sc.1/.f


The above link is directly from Dish's accessories/products page."

SNAKE
10-23-2005, 03:49 AM
don't look legit to me,but that is a good price if you recieve the goods...

johnqpublic
10-23-2005, 08:39 AM
Makes me wonder about a trap...credit card adress must match location? Once you buy the cards, they have your info, if you don't then sub them, are they gonna come knockin as to why you want cards if your not a sub?

JustPlainWicked
10-23-2005, 09:03 PM
Something weird, coulda swore it wasn't there before...but it is now.

http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/products/accessories/index.shtml

Wonder if its related somehow to the card swap i been hearing about past couple days???